Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Grotto
Albums Photos
Derniers commentaires
23 janvier 2007

Message

Message que j'ai écrit hier sur le myspace de Sinéad O'Connor.
Je suis contente de l'avoir fait. Même si je ne sais pas pourquoi.
ça m'a soulagée. J'ai reçu des réponses de "fans" d'O'Connor (je n'aime pas ce terme. Je ne les considère pas comme tels, mais que dire d'autre ?), disant que mes mots les avaient émus. ça m'a fait plaisir. ça m'a émue aussi.
C'est peut-être pour ça que j'écris - entre autre.

Tout ça a un sens.

Mon message :

Jan 22 2007 1:18P

I really don't know what to do with this – this thing that I wrote. Where to post it. Anyway. I'm probably doing everything wrong as usual by putting it here, by commenting, but I take the risk. Can anyone erase it if it is considered to be inappropriate ?
…..

I'm listening to "All Babies". My fingers are trembling while I'm writing.
I've been very moved, lately. By this song, because it is so simple yet so TRUE. All babies are born into great pain. There is only love. If I had the tears, I'd be crying now, I think.

I said I've been moved lately, but this is not the whole truth. Actually, I've been moved since I'm 14 years old, since these words "Ok, I want to talk about Ireland, specifically I want to talk about the famine" spread into the room I was sitting in. It was in March, I remember. The wheather outside was cold. My heart was frozen. This voice and those words. Sad and intense. It suddenly warmed my soul. I don't think I will ever be able to forget how I felt that day. Haunted and… I can't find the words.

I'm listening to "I am Enough For Myself". I could be listening to this song my whole life long. "I am that am I". I should carve these words somewhere… though I don't think it is necessary. They are carved in my mind.

And I remember… I remember those last 6 years. In the car, in the dark, with "I am streched on your grave" playing in my cd player. I remember. I remember walking on the grass with the dew soaking my shoes. And "If You Ever" was playing in my cd player. I just could not sleep. I remember, my loneliness and how I listened to the beautiful voice…"Why don't you do right"… and "Scarlett Ribbon". I remember. The most beautiful songs on earth.

Why, you may ask, am I writing this ? Well, I don't know. I'm just this 20 year old Belgian girl who had her life filled with warmth and light… I'm this ordinary 20 year old girl who found a voice in the dark, a voice to listen to, a voice who would comfort her when she would feel sad, or worse. A voice to listen to when she would feel happy, a voice that would make her feel lighter still.

To Sinéad O'Connor, or whoever is reading this, I want to say thank you. For illuminating my life as a talented artist with her passionate and soulful music.
I don't know if this means anything, the truth is probably that I'm just being arrogant and very naive to think anyone cares, but to me, all of this was very important. Anyway.

Thank you so much for your music, that beautiful treasure, that has changed my life and filled it with meaning.

Your music has helped me through, every day, when sadness set in, I just had to listen and I found some comfort in this magnificent voice and those soothing words of yours. Your music has helped me through, every day, when I felt happy (because I do, sometimes :p) and has lifted me up even more.


I can't articulate how grateful I am,


Anne E. Venit.


P.S. : I can't wait for "Theology" to come out. I attended the concert on November 8th and I was blown away by the power and beauty of these songs.

P.P.S. : Congratulations on the arrival of your baby. !


Sorry for this long message. I apologize for the possible mistakes. English is not my first language.

Publicité
Commentaires
The Grotto
Publicité
Archives
Publicité