Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Grotto
Albums Photos
Derniers commentaires
17 janvier 2007

I was given...Eté 2006

I was given a gift from the gods : a walk outside, some time I could spend for myself, thinking.
And I thought.
I remembered.
I rememberd how I had said "No !" the other day.
To the man in front of the supermarket, oh, God, you should have seen his arms !

I had said "No!", and my words fell down as sharp as a knife, "No !". I didn't want to give him anything, it would have meant I'd given in. Out of fear, out of weakness. It certainly would not have been generosity, as I might have hoped. Generosity does not exist, Lucy said.
So I had said "No !" and his arms ..! You should have seen his arms ! Like matchsticks, his arms were... But you never knew food would be what he'd be using the money for.

David said he could have played the accordion or something. But how could the man possibly play any instrument at all with arms like that ? What was it like to inhabit such a frail body ? David certainly had no idea about how awful it felt. The sensation certainly didn't make you want to play the accordion, or any instrument whatsoever.

Publicité
Commentaires
The Grotto
Publicité
Archives
Publicité