Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Grotto
Albums Photos
Derniers commentaires
17 janvier 2007

My cd's are spread on the table - unlistened... Eté 2006

My Cd's are spread on the table. Unlistened.
He comes up the stairs. He's grown taller. He's lost a lot of weight. He looks fit, confident. He knows me. He just hasn't seen me for a long time. He might have noticed that I cut my hair. And that's it's curly now. He must think that I've become fat. But he doesn't say so or show anything. I wonder how bloated I am in his perception of me. He probably doesn't care. More likely, he doesn't care. I'm just a painful sight. It dawns down on me that I'm going to be alone for a long time. Maybe I'll get bitter and sadder and put on more weight, drowning my pain in sweets. I might as well not care. I might as well decide to become a nun before people think this happened by accident. My cd's are spread on tue table. Unlistened.

Publicité
Commentaires
The Grotto
Publicité
Archives
Publicité